Reviews

What people are saying about Reeds Barn




A memorable holiday - Rating 5/5

The care and attention we received during our stay at Reeds Barn was first class.

Reviewer:John Milner | Tue 24th Apr 2018


Sophisticated and restful rural idyll- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay in a wonderful location, with excellent accommodation and facilities that was run by a lovely lady who was extremely attentive to all our needs. We highly recommend it to anybody.

Reviewer:Rosalyn Seddon | Wed 7th Mar 2018


Romantic - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay,This is our 3rd year there and still enjoy it,Will be re booking for next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Bottell | Thu 22nd Feb 2018


Reeds Barn, Walsingham - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place to stay, this being our third return visit and have booked for next year.A very pleasant atmosphere, relaxing and peaceful and a very warm welcome on arrival. My wife enjoys the breakfast, the treat of the yearfor her. Thank you Fiona for a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:David Morris | Thu 21st Dec 2017


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

We were greeted by a lovely lady who made us feel very comfortable. After showing us round the accommodation she made us a very needed cup of tea. She also made us a reservation at the local pub which was a good choice of hers where we spent a very enjoyable evening having a reasonable priced meal.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda Wheeler | Tue 12th Dec 2017


Just fabulous!! - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fiona, the owner, was so kind and helpful and the house itself was just beautiful. Stunning location and tastefully and thoughtfully equipped. Really tasty breakfasts with home-made bread. We couldn't have asked for more and would definitely stay there again!!! Thank you Fiona.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Frost | Mon 11th Dec 2017


Recent Visit - Rating 5/5

Once again we had a wonderful time. As usual nothing was too much trouble.Thank you for your hospitality.You still provide the best breakfasts. Regards Graham. P.S. The other 3 say thank you. Hope your trip went well. Merry Xmas.

Reviewer:Graham Whitehouse | Thu 7th Dec 2017


Another Great Stay - Rating 5/5

This is our second stay at Reeds Barn and would highly recommend it. A very warm welcome from Fiona, very comfortable rooms and a superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Dallas JONES | Mon 4th Dec 2017


Boutique BB - Rating 5/5

Excellent and Comfortable Stay at this Smart BBVery Friendly owner Nothingtoo much TroubleWhen we all Eight of us friends arrived back at nightWe had wine, hot mince pies and sausage roll waitingAs we had requested We will certainly be back Thanks

Reviewer:Mr and Mrs Turl | Mon 4th Dec 2017


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night and wished we could have stayed more. Fiona was very welcoming and has a beautiful home. Tea and cake on arrival, bedroom very comfortable, great nights sleep and breakfast wonderful. Will be back in the spring/summer when the garden is in full bloom and make use of the swimming pool. Thank you for a very luxurious stay.

Reviewer:Clive Daines | Fri 1st Dec 2017


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly, helpful and very comfortable

Reviewer:Mr Foley | Tue 28th Nov 2017


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place, warm &welcomeingFiona the owner was a perpect host.We stayed in the delux bedroom, with doors opening on to the decked patio &swimming pool.we had alovely sleep &breakfast, thanks Fiona.

Reviewer:Dianne Russell | Mon 27th Nov 2017


Luxurious home from home - Rating 5/5

Once again our visit proved to be exquisite Fiona looked after us both with friendliness and professionalism. Breakfast is better than any 5 star hotel we have ever visited and nothing is too much trouble.Thank you Fiona.

Reviewer:June dove | Mon 6th Nov 2017


Reeds barn - Rating 5/5

Service excellent thank you. See you again soon

Reviewer:Ms J Scott | Wed 18th Oct 2017


Idyllic stay at Reeds Barn - Rating 5/5

Our room, breakfasts and the welcome were all excellent.This was a return visit and we very much hope to return once more.

Reviewer:Derek Fisher | Fri 6th Oct 2017


Beautiful accomodation - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a 3 night stay -our room and all the communal rooms were beautiful-lovely gardens and enjoyed the saunaBreakfasts deliciious and well presented-very friendly staff

Reviewer:Karen Beechey | Sun 1st Oct 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely place and accommodation. Staff very good and helpful. Good breakfast. Will definitely be back soon

Reviewer:Ms J Scott | Thu 28th Sep 2017


Another great escape - Rating 5/5

Reeds Barn is not a Hotel, B&B or Boutique. It's like your favourite slippers after a day on your feet. So relaxing and comfortable. A home from home with all your needs satisfied and a great breakfast, worthy of any 5 star hotel, once top.Suzanne is amazing and nothing too much trouble. See you next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Brownsett | Sun 10th Sep 2017


Highest Quality- Rating 5/5

I would just like to say we had a wonderful stay at Reed's Barn, we had a wonderful warm welcome from Suzanne, as soon as we arrivedshe proceeded to show us to our room and explained everything to us, the bedroom and the breakfast was lovely it was such a pleasure to stay at such a wonderful building in Reed's Barn.Big thank you to everyone concerned and we will be back in 2018.regards Stephen and Susan Robson

Reviewer:Stephen and Susan Robson | Wed 30th Aug 2017


A night at Reeds Barn - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay as always.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Dibb | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Really lovely place with a warm welcome. Very tasteful decor and fabulous pool. The girls particularly loved the trampoline. A real haven. Many thanks to Susannewho was a wonderful host. Mustn't forget to say the breakfast was absolutely delicious. Looking forward to visiting again when next in their area. Thank you!

Reviewer:Antonia Brandreth | Sat 19th Aug 2017


2nd visit- Rating 5/5

This was our 2nd visit and we are thinking about the 3rd. Suzanne was a great host;good breakfast and homemade bread was nice;the tea and cake by the pool was a nice touch too. We had very good dinner at the local Black Lion;plus Langham Bell and the White Horse at Brancaster too - also great fish and chip dinner at Eric's Fish &Chips at Thornham. Richard &Julie

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Brooks | Wed 16th Aug 2017


Reeds Barns - Rating 5/5

So relaxing, weather was unkind so we made use of the Sauna...Suzanne was so helpful...Will use again

Reviewer:Linda Wiles | Fri 11th Aug 2017


LUXURY BARN & EXCELLENT SERVICE - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Reeds Barn for 4 days with the grandparents, teenage daughter and niece. The 3 rooms were excellent and having a ground floor room with wet room made life easy for our grandparents. The breakfasts were delicious with lots of options so all 6 of us were happy. The service and helpful care given by Fiona was perfect and increased the enjoyment of our stay.We look forward to going again and highly recommend Reeds Barn to anybody wanting a holiday or break in Norfolk.

Reviewer:John and Kate Jarvis | Sat 5th Aug 2017


Wonderful short break - Rating 5/5

Reeds barn is a tastefully furnished and very relaxing destination for a short break. We felt very at home and comfortable and Christina was very friendly and polite. The facilities were excellent with everything thought of. It is in a wonderful location to explore North Norfolk.

Reviewer:Joanna Tribley | Fri 28th Jul 2017


Fantastic B and B - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent B and B;a beautiful barn conversion in a lovely, peaceful setting. The owner's artistic sensibility is immediately apparent in the careful design and stunning art works in each tasteful room. The breakfasts are great, with good choice and the hospitality warm and welcoming. This is the perfect place to stay in this beautiful area.

Reviewer:Stephen Decker | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Reeds Barn Retreat - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at Reeds Barn for a short break to celebrate our first anniversary in July 2017.The house is incredibly relaxing, the room was very comfortable, whilst the breakfasts were esquisite.The pool is a great addition and we used the area around the pool to relax due to the great weather we had.I would thoroughly recommend a stay.....

Reviewer:Creag Lawrence | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Peaceful - Rating 5/5

Wonderful second stay at Reeds. Super location and friendly attentive staff made this break so special.

Reviewer:John Avant | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Rich & Debs- Rating 5/5

Reeds Barns was a truly fabulous Gem, Fiona was flexable &attentive to our every needs during our 1 night stay .I took advantage of the sumptuousepool which was a total haven of relaxation whilst my partner relaxed on the pool decking over a Pims &lemonade.We enjoyed a evening meal 15 mins walk away in the local pub . our room was furnished with great taste &fitted to a high standard ,all in all after a early morning dip &a hearty breakfast we left our 5 * B&b felling totally relaxedThank you Fiona for your hospitality .

Reviewer:Mr Morris | Thu 13th Jul 2017


What\'s Not to Like - Rating 5/5

Our second stay of 4 nights didn't disappoint. Perfect base for discovering North Norfolk and only a 10 minute walk to the nearest pub.

Reviewer:Stuart Fisher| Sat 1st Jul 2017


The holiday stay you look forward to - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit and just as last year the staff and owner couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We would recommend Reeds Barn to any and everyone. The swimming pool is first class as are the facilities.

Reviewer:Martin Averre | Sun 25th Jun 2017


18th to 23rd june stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B,comfortable accommodation set in an superb location, excellent breakfast served each day at a time to suite us. Special thanks to Denise so friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mr M Mullett | Fri 23rd Jun 2017


Rer - Rating 5/5

The 3 nights we spent at Reeds Barn centainly lived up to our expectations.The bedrooms were very comfortable with beautiful views of the garden and surrounding countryside.The staff were extremly helpful and the breakfasts were a real treat.

Reviewer:Bridget Ramchandani | Fri 16th Jun 2017


Amazing find! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, relaxing and tranquil haven, with fabulous gardens and pool. Breakfast was fabulous and set I e was friendly, helpful, second to none. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

Reviewer:Alison Savage | Mon 5th Jun 2017


What a gorgeous place!- Rating 5/5

We had a beautiful 2 night stay at Reeds Barn! Kelly and Polly looked after us extremely well and the facilities are delightful. This comes highly recommended for all sorts of occasions.

Reviewer:Dr. Johannes Arens | Wed 31st May 2017


A lovely place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Reeds Barn is situated on a quiet country road, yet is within easy driving distance of the North Norfolk coast with its fabulous beaches, pubs, restaurants and shopping facilities.There are a couple of pubs serving food in the village of Little Walsingham itself. Reeds Barn is immaculately presented and is finished to a very high standard throughoutWe were very well looked after and made to feel very welcome by Sarah Jane, who made us a fabulous breakfast every morning. There is an outdoor swimming pool with beautiful gardens and open countryside views beyond.This is a really lovely place to stay for a quiet, relaxing break in beautiful surroundings.Would thoroughly recommend!

Reviewer:Mrs. Teresa Laird | Mon 22nd May 2017


A lovely place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Reeds Barn is situated on a quiet country road, yet is within easy driving distance of the North Norfolk coast with its fabulous beaches, pubs, restaurants and shopping facilities.There are a couple of pubs serving food in the village of Little Walsingham itself. Reeds Barn is immaculately presented and is finished to a very high standard throughoutWe were very well looked after and made to feel very welcome by Sarah Jane, who made us a fabulous breakfast every morning. There is an outdoor swimming pool with beautiful gardens and open countryside views beyond.This is a really lovely place to stay for a quiet, relaxing break in beautiful surroundings.Would thoroughly recommend!

Reviewer:Mrs. Teresa Laird | Mon 22nd May 2017


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Very peaceful,comfy bed, lovely breakfast and the warmest of welcomes. Thank you .

Reviewer:Jan and Nick Davies | Sun 21st May 2017


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Second time I have stayed here. An excellent B&B. Well appointed, superb rooms, clean, great location for exploring the Norfolk coast and countryside. Plenty of local sights and attractions as well as charming unspoilt countryside.Lovely hostess, great breakfast selection. Highly recommend this establishment. Wife and I will certainly visit again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey Cannon | Thu 18th May 2017


We will be back! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful overnight stay here when we recently visited Walsingham. We were wel looked after with an amazing breakfast and the gardens and pool looked beautiful. We can't wait to come back when it's not raining to be able to enjoy them more!

Reviewer:Tom Tyler | Thu 10th Sep 2015


A perfect retreat! - Rating 5/5

A beautiful luxury B&B, ideally situated within the Norfolk countryside. Efficiently run, clean and quiet. Stunning gardens and smart, quality style interior. We would love to live here ourselves!

Reviewer:Adele Yousuf | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Orchid - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Reeds Barn last weekend. Regreted booking only one night as it was fantastic and wished we could have stayed longer! The b&b is beautiful and staff welcoming and friendly. Not to mention their superb breakfast.We are definitely coming back!

Reviewer:Bibiana Grobarova | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Wonderful, as always. Our home from home! - Rating 5/5

We have visited Reeds Barn many times now with our 12 year old daughter &sausage dog. The staff, Lorraine &Fiona are so welcoming and accommodating;greeting you always with tea &cake and is nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is 'to die for' and Reeds Barn is SO beautiful and relaxing we are drawn back time and time again. See you again soon .... xxx

Reviewer:David Snowden, Yvette And Jasmine And Sizzles The Dog | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Smiles all round - Rating 5/5

Reeds barn was a delightful place to stay.A Beautiful building, wonderful gardens and pool combined with warm, attentive and helpful staff are all you want for in this treasure of a hideaway!The taste and presentation of the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Ashley Munro-scott | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


high class B&B - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly recommend Reeds Barn for the friendly reception and comfortable accomodation

Reviewer:Tony Burke | Fri 21st Aug 2015


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Nothing too much trouble. Allowed us to invite our son and children to use pool with us. Lovely breakfast and perfect room. All very nice

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Austin | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Beautiful and relaxing - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay with you at Reed Barns. Lorraine was very polite and knowledgeable about the local area, she was very attentive. We will definitely be back and have already recommended it to our friends!

Reviewer:Heather Mcsorley-ayre | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Cycling in style ! - Rating 5/5

Where do i start, outstanding customer service and an awesome venue, I couldn't recommend this high enough. From the moment we arrived, following a 130m cycle ride, coffee and cake, followed by beer next to the pool. The service we received was second to none. I look forward to returning again with my wife as she would like to experience the luxuries we had. Perfect !!!

Reviewer:James Tretton | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Beautiful property- Rating 5/5

Such a lovely house. Beautiful accommodation - wish I lived there !

Reviewer:Kathryn Mcgovern | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Short holiday- Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable visit. Lorraine was most welcoming and very helpful . Would certainly recommend and being able to bring Toby was great he says thankyou. Mollie and Sylvia.

Reviewer:Mollie France | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with my mother and we were so well looked after. It is a beautiful building with very high quality fixtures and fittings and the most interesting paintings. The rooms are luxurious and the bathrooms modern and spacious. The breakfasts are the best I have ever had, including in 5 star hotels. We will definitely return.

Reviewer:Ann Jaloba | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Beautiful retreat with exceptional hospitality- Rating 5/5

Reeds Barn is simply somewhere you don't want to leave. Setting down for the weekend,the backdrop of the stunning garden and gorgeous interior was so welcoming. Staying in the Orchid Room, we had an en suite second to none and a lovely bedroom to match. Louise our host was caring and so welcoming making a scrumptious breakfast that leaves you wanting for nothing. I cannot wait for my next stay here - a slice of Heaven!

Reviewer:Miss. Alexandria Furness | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Delightful B&B - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place for a relaxing few days in Norfolk.We came with our twelve year old daughter who loves swimming and even though the weather wasn't that great during our stay, the pool was warm enough to swim in pretty much any time of day (we even had a dip at 9.30pm!)Lovely room, large comfortable bed, Nespresso machine in room, huge walk-in shower, sauna with views of garden, beautiful and tranquil garden, delicious breakfasts - can't fault Reeds Barn.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda De Freitas | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Wonderful retreat - Rating 5/5

A wonderful retreat within easy access of many interesting places in North Norfolk. The staff go the extra mile to ensure you are cared for and the facilities are outstanding. The whole place is very clean and extremely well maintained. The luxury of the swimming pool, sauna and herbal gardens are delightful. The breakfast is excellent- especially the fresh fruit from the garden. We will be back.

Reviewer:Debbie and John Nicholas | Sat 1st Aug 2015


Another fantastic stay- Rating 5/5

This was our 3rd stay at Reeds Barn. Lorraine was the perfect host and made us very welcome.

Reviewer:Sheena Haylock | Fri 3rd Jul 2015


2nd stay and it won\'t be the last - Rating 5/5

Just returned home from our second stay at Reeds barn, after staying for my wife's birthday last year we booked this as the perfect retreat at which to spend our 35th wedding anniversary and were not disappointed, the accommodation is 1st class, the breakfast superb and the staff top notch.Thanks to Lorraine she made our our weekend special

Reviewer:Christopher Fisk | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Superb - Rating 5/5

Everything, including the breakfast, was of the highest quality. Very comfortable and welcoming.

Reviewer:Ken Craghill | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Quiet relaxation - Rating 5/5

Just returned from our second stay at Reeds Barn and once again had a lovely peaceful and relaxing time in these beautiful surroundings. Lorraine made us feel very welcome.We enjoyed the pool and the beautifully scented garden, and visiting some of the pretty villages nearby.Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Julie Lyons | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Great spot, don't hesitate to stay, nice location, village walkable

Reviewer:Paul Fox-Hiley | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Reeds Barn Review - Rating 5/5

Fantastic couple of nights stay at Reeds Barn. Beautiful countryside and well appointed rooms. Great breakfasts and we were well looked after by Lorraine with cups of tea and home-made cake. For a really quiet, chilled break we couldn't have wished for more

Reviewer:Mike Suckling | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Great place for a relaxing break - Rating 5/5

We were lucky to have great weather so that we could fully appreciate the amenities, sitting with our tea and cake by the pool and then enjoying a swim and sauna. Beautiful garden to admire, well appointed and modern bedrooms, excellent breakfasts and a warm welcome and excellent care from Lorraine.

Reviewer:Sarah Mason | Sun 14th Jun 2015


Lovely relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at reeds barn for 2 nights and we couldn't fault it all. Our room had a lovely view of the beautiful garden and everything we could have possibly needed was supplied. The bed was super comfy and little touches made a difference, like a coffee machine in the room and fresh milk delivered to the door. The breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit and yogurt followed by a cooked breakfast of your choice which was perfect on both days. We would love to return one day and take advantage of the pool. Reeds barn is peaceful and relaxing with a fabulous host who really looks after you whilst leaving you to come and go as you please. I will be recommending to friends and family.

Reviewer:Claire Hargreaves | Thu 11th Jun 2015


Coming back - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay as usual. We always come back with such pleasure and anticipation. Always pleasantly surprised.

Reviewer:ISABELLE DE MENDEZ | Wed 10th Jun 2015


A great getaway - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room in a beautiful setting. Fantastic hosts and delicious breakfast.Overall fantastic!!!

Reviewer:Tony Govier | Sun 31st May 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed staying at this lovely establishment with facilities above and beyond most hotels highly recommended

Reviewer:Sue Ayalon | Thu 28th May 2015


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Spa
  • Swimming Pool Outdoor
  • Luxury
  • Country Retreat